Seeking Contributors for Go In 5 Minutes

Summary: I’m looking for contributors to do part or all of a screencast for Go in 5 Minutes. Email me at arschles+gifm@gmail.com if you’re interested.

A few months ago, I decided to put together Go In 5 Minutes, which is a series of 5 minute (you guessed it) screencasts about one topic at a time.

My original goal was to take something really focused, boil it down, and present it an in easy way for any Gopher to get started on the topic. The project is going strong today. Here are the vanity stats as of this writing:

I’ve found that the project is a lot to manage along with my other responsibilities in life, so I’m going to try some new ways to provide the same type of content. The community will stay the same, and all the videos, code outlines will remain open for the foreseeable future. You can always participate in everything at the Go in 5 Minutes GitHub repository.

Here’s the important part - I’m looking for contributors to the project.

If you want to do a screencast, write a post (for email distribution or the blog), or contribute some code or ideas, email me at arschles+gifm@gmail.com.

Your work will go out to all of the people who are somehow following the project (see the details above). It’s a good way to build a resume or LinkedIn profile if you’re into that kind of thing, and just a fun thing to do even if you’re not.

Finally, thanks to everyone who watches and special thanks to everyone who has contributed. I hope some of you are up to help out!

 
6
Kudos
 
6
Kudos

Now read this

go-bindata-html-template

A while back, I developed a Go web app on Google App Engine, and naturally I used html/templates to render web pages. In production, ParseFiles calls were failing, and I’m still confused whether reading from the filesystem is allowed and... Continue →